Membership payments are accepted by credit or debit card, or through Apple or Google Pay through the payment provider Stripe. Payment is completed by choosing a plan (on this page) and completing the secure checkout.
I don't offer refunds unless there is a problem with the service which means you can't access the content, and which can’t be resolved. In this instance, I will happily refund your money and offer a sincere apology. If you want to trial the membership first, please choose the £24 monthly plan which gives you one-month’s full access to Reset & Renew.
You'll receive an email with your login details and then a Welcome email from Reset & Renew with details of how to access the content, an invitation to the Facebook group and all the information you need to make the most of your membership. You'll start receiving daily and weekly emails the day after your membership starts.
Yes all Reset & Renew membership plans automatically renew on the renewal date. If you do not wish your membership to renew please cancel your membership before the renewal date.
You can cancel your membership at any time by cancelling your current subscription. Go to Your Account and follow the instructions to cancel your payments. You'll have access to your membership up to the next renewal date.